FMSI Names Officers, Board Members

NAPLES, Fla. — FMSI’s annual active member and board meetings recently held in Naples, Florida elected the following slate of officers and board members.

Chairman: Mark Phipps, Bosch
President: Frank Oliveto, UTIL Group
1st Vice Chair: Skip Carroll, New World Friction
2nd Vice Chair: Kelisson De Azevedo, Fras-Le
Treasurer: Bill Carney, FDP Friction
Secretary: Steve Bird, NUCAP

Board members: Gregory Vyletel, First Brands; Jason Lang, ADVICS; Enrique Orozco, ITT friction

Outgoing board member and former FMSI chairman Bill Murray of NUCAP was recognized at the FMSI annual Brake Weekend™

Founded in 1948 as a trade organization, FMSI and FMS are registered trademarks of Friction Materials Standards Institute.

The organization created the standard part numbering system for brake and clutch facings.

The Brake Report
The Brake Report

The BRAKE Report is an online media platform dedicated to the automotive and commercial vehicle brake segments. Our mission is to provide the global brake community with the latest news & headlines from around the industry.