Board Elected at FMSI Annual Meeting

Sign up for our weekly email to stay on top of the latest news and insights!

Source: FMSI announcement

NAPLES, Fla. — FMSI held its annual Brake Weekend general session and active members meeting October 4th in Naples, Florida, where the active members elected the 2021/2022 board.

The new group is:

Bill Murray Chairman (NUCAP)
Mark Phipps 1st Vice Chairman (Bosch)
Skip Carroll 2nd Vice Chairman (Momentum)
Bill Carney Treasurer (FDP)
Frank Oliveto President (UTIL)
Kelisson De Azevedo (Fras-le)
Greg Vyletel (First Brands Group)
Mark Levelle (NUCAP)
Jason Lang (ADVICS)

“I am looking forward to working with our board/officer’s and staff,” said Murray the newly appointed chairman of the organization.

FMSI announced at the annual meeting completion of its five-year plan of upgrading and modernization of the organization in just 3.5 years. Murray plans to continue to work with the board and staff upgrading technology and service.

FMSI also announced the following new members of FMSI for 2021

ITT Friction
Daqian Brake

Sign up for our weekly email to stay on top of the latest news and insights!

Founded in 1948 as a trade organization, FMSI and FMS are registered trademarks of Friction Materials Standards Institute

FMSI created the standard part numbering system for brake and clutch facings.

The Brake Report
The Brake Report

The BRAKE Report is an online media platform dedicated to the automotive and commercial vehicle brake segments. Our mission is to provide the global brake community with the latest news & headlines from around the industry.